ALCTS webinar: Taking Your Visuals to the Next Level

Date: Wednesday, September 27, 2017

All webinars are one hour in length and begin at 11am Pacific, noon Mountain, 1pm Central, and 2pm Eastern time.

Description:

In this webinar we will explore basic design elements and how to implement these in your presentation. We talk about tips for using PowerPoint, and Prezi. Along with how to get the most out of infographics, and posters.

Learning outcomes:

Participants will learn basic design elements, how to implement these in PowerPoint presentation and different presentation formats.

Who should attend?

Anyone who would like to learn more about how to improve their visuals when presenting.

Presenter:

Tiffany Davis is a professional librarian and has worked in libraries for over ten years. She has presented in various formats in the last few years and always enjoys attending presentations. She is also very active with her state library association Missouri Library Association. She was an active instructor when MLA hosted an online/ in person Presentation Academy to help other librarians become comfortable with submitting presentation proposals along with presentation skills.

*****************

Registration Fees:  

ALCTS Member $43 ; Non-member $59 ; Group rate $129

For additional information and access to registration links, please go to the following website:

http://www.ala.org/alcts/confevents/upcoming/webinar/092717

ALCTS webinars are recorded and registrants receive a link to the recording shortly following the live event.

For questions about registration, contact ALA Registration by calling 1-800-545-2433 and press 5 or emailregistration@ala.org. For all other questions or comments related to the webinars, contact Megan Dougherty, Program Officer, ALCTS Continuing Education at 1-800-545-2433, ext. 5038 or alctsce@ala.org.

Posted on behalf of the ALCTS Continuing Education Committee.

Please follow and like us:
Translate »