NLA 2019 General Elections Update

Dear Colleagues,

Following the closure of nominations, the following candidates – tabled below have come out successful after their documents were verified. They therefore stand as the duly screened candidates for the Nigerian Library Association General Elections into the executive offices of the Association in the 2019 Election Year.

President Prof. Innocent Isa Ekoja
Vice President Prince Kingsley Nnamdi Egbukole
Dr. Ejeagwu Obianuju Nwafor-Orizu
Financial Secretary Dr. Basil Onyeoziri Edom
Dr. Abdulkadir Ahmed Idris
Treasurer Dr. Razaq ‘Femi Quadri
Public Relations Officer Dr. Ogochukwu T. Emiri
Mr. Cletus Azubuike Jaja
Mr. Onyinye Alexander Osedo


Stephen A. Akintunde, PhD, CLN
Returning Officer
NLA General Elections 2019.